Advisory Council Members

Advisory Council Members

Callisto Madavo
Visiting Professor, African Studies Program
Georgetown University

Robert Mallett
Senior Vice President
Pfizer Inc.

K.Y. Amoako
Founder and President
African Center for Economic Transformation

Betty Bigombe
Distinguished African Scholar
Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars

Tony Carroll
Vice President
Manchester Trade Ltd.

Joe Clark
Executive Chair
Clark Sustainable Resource Developments Ltd.

Hank Cohen
Cohen and Woods International

Susan Collin Marks
Senior Vice President
Search for Common Ground

Chet Crocker
James R. Schlesinger Professor of Strategic Studies
Edmond A. Walsh School of Foreign Service, Georgetown University

Chris Fomunyoh
Senior Associate for Africa
National Democratic Institute for International Affairs

John Harbeson 
Professor of Political Science Emeritus
City University of New York

Paul Hare
US-Angola Chamber of Commerce

Chetan Kumar 
Senior Conflict Prevention Advisor
Bureau for Crisis Prevention and Recovery, United Nations Development Programme

Tim Light
Emeritus Professor
Western Michigan University

Princeton Lyman
Adjunct Senior Fellow
Council on Foreign Relations

Vincent Mai
AEA Investors LLC

Don McHenry
Distinguished Professor in the Practice of Diplomacy
Edmond A. Walsh School of Foreign Service, Georgetown University

Festus Mogae
Former President of Botswana

Sulayman Nyang
Professor, Department of African Studies
Howard University

Sola Omole
International Government Affairs Manager
Chevron Corporation

Thomas Pickering
Vice Chairman
Hills & Company

Whitney Schneidman 
Schneidman & Associates International

Herbert Weiss
Emeritus Professor
Brooklyn College, City University of New York 

Experts & Staff