Mexico Institute Advisory Board

The Mexico Institute seeks to improve understanding, communication, and cooperation between Mexico and the United States by promoting original research, encouraging public discussion, and proposing policy options for enhancing the bilateral relationship. A binational Advisory Board, chaired by José Antonio Fernández Carbajal and Roger W. Wallace, oversees the work of the Mexico Institute. Full advisory board list below.

Woodrow Wilson Center Mexico Institute Advisory Board



Mr. José Antonio Fernández Carbajal, Chairman and CEO, FEMSA

Mr. Roger W. Wallace, Vice President, Pioneer Natural Resources



Dr. Sergio Aguayo, Professor, El Colegio de México

Mr. Herb Allen, President, Allen and Company, LLC

Mr. Javier Arrigunaga, CEO Mexico, Citi

Mr. Alberto Baillères González, Chairman, Grupo BAL and ITAM

Dr. Roderic Ai Camp, Professor of the Pacific Rim, Claremont McKenna College

Ms. Magdalena Carral, CEO, Carral, Sierra y Asociados S.C.

Mr. Eduardo Cepeda, Senior Country Officer, J.P. Morgan-Mexico

Mr. Tim Daly, Senior Vice President for Global Public Policy, Western Union

Amb. Jeffrey Davidow, Senior Counselor, Cohen Group

Dr. Luis de la Calle, Founding Partner and Managing Director, De la Calle, Madrazo, & Mancera

Mr. Jaime El Koury, Partner, Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton, New York, NY

Dr. Rafael Fernández de Castro, Head of Department, International Studies, ITAM

Dr. Rossana Fuentes-Berain, Editorial Vice President, Grupo Editorial Expansión 

Mr. Donald E. Garcia, President, Senior Financial Planner, Pinnacle Consulting Group

Mr. Armando Garza Sada, Chairman, Alfa Corporativo, S.A. de C.V.

Hon. Lawrence Harrington, Chief Policy Deputy, Attorney General, State of Tennessee 

Mr. Carlos Heredia, Professor, CIDE

Dr. Enrique Hidalgo, President, ExxonMobil Ventures-Mexico Ltd.

Mr. Hunter Hunt, President and CEO, Hunt Oil Company

Mr. Guillermo Jasson, Managing Partner, CrossFields Capital

Amb. James Jones, Chairman and CEO, Manatt Jones Global Strategies

Hon. Jim Kolbe, Senior Transatlantic Fellow, The German Marshall Fund of the United States

Amb. Eduardo Medina-Mora Icaza, Ambassador of Mexico to the United States

Dr. Diana Negroponte, Non-Resident Senior Fellow, Brookings Institution 

Dr. Silvia Nuñez, Director, Center for North American Studies, UNAM

Ms. Lina Ornelas, Director, Public Policy and Government Relations, Mexico, Central America, and the Caribbean, Google

Mr. Juan Pardinas, President, Instituto Mexicano para la Competitividad (IMCO)

Dr. Susan Kaufman Purcell, Director, Center for Hemispheric Policy, University of Miami 

Mr. Jose Luis Prado, President, Quaker North America & Global Baking, PEPSICO

Mr. Juan Rebolledo Gout, Vice President International Relations, Grupo Mexico

Mr. José Octavio Reyes Lagunes, President, Latin America Group, Coca-Cola

Ms. Catherine Robinson Esq., Director International Government Affairs, Amgen, Inc.

Mr. Raul Rodriguez, Chair of the Board, U.S.-Mexico Foundation

Dr. Luis Rubio, President, CIDAC

Mr. Chris Kuzmuk, Associate Vice President for International Affairs, Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America

Amb. Arturo Sarukhan, Chairman, Global Solutions (Podesta Group)

Ms. Ana Salas Siegel, SVP & Deputy General Counsel, Fox International Channels

Ms. Martha Smith, U.S.-Mexico Foundation

Mr. Fernando Solis Camara J.C. Gruma

Dr. Luis Téllez, President, Mexican Stock Exchange

Mr. Federico Terrazas, President, Cementos de Chihuahua

Mr. Javier Treviño, Diputado Federal, Nuevo Leon

Mr. Eduardo Tricio, Chairman of the Board, Grupo Lala

Amb.  E. Anthony Wayne, United States Ambassador to Mexico 

Dr. Jaime Zabludovsky, President, COMEXI

Mr. Ivan Zapien, Vice President for Federal Relations, Wal-Mart

Related Programs: 

Experts & Staff