About the Wilson Center

Staff Directory

 

Programs

Vice President for Programs Office
Ruble, Blair A., Vice President for Programs- blair.ruble@wilsoncenter.org

Africa Program
Muyangwa, Monde, Director -  (monde.muyangwa@wilsoncenter.org
McDonald, Steven, Senior Advisor - (steve.mcdonald@wilsoncenter.org)
Langford, Derek, Program Assistant - (derek.langford@wilsoncenter.org)

Asia Program
Hathaway, Robert, Director - (robert.hathaway@wilsoncenter.org)
Kugelman, Michael, Program Associate - (michael.kugelman@wilsoncenter.org)
Spooner, Joshua, Program Assistant - (joshua.spooner@wilsoncenter.org)
Goto, Shihoko, Program Associate - (shihoko.goto@wilsocenter.org)
Ratliff, Mary, Social Media and Editorial Specialist - (mary.ratliff@wilsoncenter.org)

Brazil Institute
Sotero, Paulo, Director - (paulo.sotero@wilsoncenter.org)
Cardenas, Carolina, Program Assistant - (anna.cardenas@wilsoncenter.org)
Darden, Michael, Program Assistant - (michael.darden@wilsoncenter.org)
Bethell, Leslie, Senior Scholar - (Leslie.Bethell@sant.ox.ac.uk)

Canada Institute
Biette, David, Director - (david.biette@wilsoncenter.org)
Andrew Finn, Program Associate (andrew.finn@wilsoncenter.org)
Megan Geckle, Program Assistant (@wilsoncenter.org)

China Environment Forum
Turner, Jennifer L, Director - (jennifer.turner@wilsoncenter.org)
Shifflett, Susan, Program Associate - (susan.shifflett@wilsoncenter.org)

Cold War International History Project
Ostermann, Christian, Director - (christian.ostermann@wilsoncenter.org)
Person, James, Program Associate - (james.person@wilsoncenter.org)
Terzieva, Kristina, Program Assistant -

Environmental Change and Security Program
De Souza, Roger-Mark, Director - (roger-mark.desouza@wilsoncenter.org)
Dabelko, Geoffrey D, Senior Advisor - (geoff.dabelko@wilsoncenter.org)
Bathala, Sandeep - Senior Program Associate - (sandeep.bathala@wilsoncenter.org)
Diamond, Katharine - Program Assistant - (katharine.diamond@wilsoncenter.org)
Dills, Benjamin, Program Assistant - (benjamin.dills@wilsoncenter.org)
Herzer, Lauren, Program Associate - (lauren.herzer@wilsoncenter.org)
Majok, John Thon, Program Specialist, Grants Management - (johnthon.majok@wilsoncenter.org)
Null, Schuyler, Writer/Editor - (schuyler.null@wilsoncenter.org)
Parker, Meaghan , Writer/Editor - (meaghan.parker@wilsoncenter.org)
Peoples, Sean, Program Associate - (sean.peoples@wilsoncenter.org)

Global Europe Program
Ostermann, Christian, Director - (christian.ostermann@wilsoncenter.org)
Terzieva, Kristina, Program Assistant - (kristina.terzieva@wilsoncenter.org)
Buss, Emily, Program Assistant - (emily.buss@wilsoncenter.org)

Global Women's Leadership Initiative
De Silva de Alwis, Rangita, Director - (Rangita.DeSilvaDeAlwis@wilsoncenter.org)
Cunningham, Beth, Deputy Director - (elizabeth.cunningham@wilsoncenter.org)
White, Elizabeth - (elizabeth.white@wilsoncenter.org)

History and Public Policy Program
Ostermann, Christian, Director - (christian.ostermann@wilsoncenter.org)
Deal, Laura, Catalog Specialist - (laura.deal@wilsoncenter.org)
Biersteker, Pieter, Office Automation (Digitization) - (pieter.biersteker@wilsoncenter.org)
Kraus, Charles, Program Assistant - (charles.kraus@wilsoncenter.org)
Person, James, Program Associate - (james.person@wilsoncenter.org)
Terzieva, Kristina, Program Assistant - (kristina.terzieva@wilsoncenter.org)

Kennan Institute
Rojansky, Matthew, Director - (matthew.rojansky@wilsoncenter.org)
Pomeranz, William E., Deputy Director - (william.pomeranz@wilsoncenter.org)
Dresen, F. Joseph, Program Associate - (joseph.dresen@wilsoncenter.org)
Malinkin, Mary Elizabeth, Program Associate - (liz.malinkin@wilsoncenter.org)
Brady, Mattison, Program Assistant - (mattison.brady@wilsoncenter.org)
Tabarovsky, Izabella, Program Associate - (izabella.tabarovsky@wilsoncenter.org)
Ruble, Blair A., Senior Advisor - (kennan@wilsoncenter.org)

Kissinger Institute on China and the United States
Daly, Robert, Director - (robert.daly@wilsoncenter.org)
Pho, Sandy, Program Associate- (sandy.pho@wilsoncenter.org)
Liu, Hua, Program Assistant - (hua.liu@wilsoncenter.org)

Latin American Program
Arnson, Cynthia, Director - (cynthia.arnson@wilsoncenter.org)
Cordell, Allison, Program Assistant, Mexico Institute - (allison.cordell@wilsoncenter.org)
Colón-Rosario, Verónica  - Program Assistant, Latin American Program - (veronica.colon-rosario@wilsoncenter.org)
Darden, Michael, Program Assistant, Brazil Institute - (michael.darden@wilsoncenter.org)
Selee, Andrew, Senior Advisor, Mexico Institute - (andrew.selee@wilsoncenter.org)
Sotero, Paulo, Director, Brazil Institute - (paulo.sotero@wilsoncenter.org)
Olson, Eric L., Associate Director, Latin American Program - (eric.olson@wilsoncenter.org)
Bethell, Leslie, Senior Scholar, Brazil Institute - (Leslie.Bethell@sant.ox.ac.uk)
Nelson, Joan, Senior Scholar
Tulchin, Joseph S., Senior Scholar - (joseph.tulchin@wilsoncenter.org)
Wilson, Christopher, Program Associate - (christopher.wilson@wilsoncenter.org)
Wilde, Alex, Senior Scholar - (awwilde@usa.net)
Wood, Duncan, Director, Mexico Institute - (duncan.wood@wilsoncenter.org)
Zaino, Christine – Program Associate, Latin American Program - (christine.zaino@wilsoncenter.org)

Maternal Health Initiative
De Souza, Roger-Mark, Director - (roger-mark.desouza@wilsoncenter.org)
Bathala, Sandeep - Senior Program Associate (sandeep.bathala@wilsoncenter.org)
Braxton, Katrina - Program Assistant (katrina.braxton@wilsoncenter.org)
Null, Schuyler, Writer/Editor - (schuyler.null@wilsoncenter.org)

Middle East Program
Esfandiari, Haleh, Director - (haleh.esfandiari@wilsoncenter.org)
Heideman, Kendra, Program Associate- (kendra.heideman@wilsoncenter.org)

Mexico Institute
Wood, Duncan, Director - (duncan.wood@wilsoncenter.org)
Selee, Andrew, Vice President for Programs and Senior Advisor - (andrew.selee@wilsoncenter.org)
B
udzinski, Angela - Program Assistant - (angela.budzinski@wilsoncenter.org
Dagli, Victoria - Program Assistant - (victoria.dagli@wilsoncenter.org)

 

North Korea International Documentation Project
Ostermann, Christian, Director - (christian.ostermann@wilsoncenter.org)
Person, James, Program Associate - (james.person@wilsoncenter.org)

Project on Leadership and Building State Capacity
McDonald, Steven, Director - (steve.mcdonald@wilsoncenter.org)

Science and Technology Innovation Program
Rejeski, David, Director - (david.rejeski@wilsoncenter.org)
Shanley, Lea, Senior Program Associate - (lea.shanley@wilsoncenter.org)
Kuiken, Todd, Research Associate - (todd.kuiken@wilsoncenter.org)
Filvarof, Joe, Program Assistant - (joe.filvarof@wilsoncenter.org)
Lovell, Aaron, Writer/Editor - (aaron.lovell@wilsoncenter.org)
Tyson, Elizabeth, Program Assistant - (elizabeth.tyson@wilsoncenter.org)

Urban Sustainability Laboratory
Ruble, Blair A., Chair - (kennan@wilsoncenter.org)
Cooke, Thea - (thea.cooke@wilsoncenter.org)
Garland, Allison, Program Associate - (allison.garland@wilsoncenter.org)

Back to Top

 
 

Administration

Director, President and CEO's Office
Telephone: 202-691-4202  
Harman, Jane, Director, President and CEO 
Brodsky, Jason, Policy Advisor to the Director, President and CEO and Research Associate - (jason.brodsky@wilsoncenter.org)
Clary, Grayson, Assistant to the Director, President and CEO - (grayson.clary@wilsoncenter.org)
King, Meg, Strategic and National Security Advisor to the Director, President and CEO - (meg.king@wilsoncenter.org)
Krency, Caroline, Scheduler/Executive Assistant to the Director, President and CEO - (caroline.krency@wilsoncenter.org)

Executive Vice President's Office
Selee, Andrew, Executive Vice President - (andrew.selee@wilsoncenter.org)
Byers, ElizabethSpecial Assistant to the Executive Vice President - (elizabeth.byers@wilsoncenter.org)

Scholars and Academic Relations Office
Telephone: 202-691-4170   Email: (fellowships@wilsoncenter.org)
Litwak, Robert S., Vice President for Scholars and Academic Relations - (robert.litwak@wilsoncenter.org)
Boyce, Tonya, Fellowship Program Assistant - (tonya.boyce@wilsoncenter.org)
Conner, Kimberly, Fellowship Specialist - (kim.conner@wilsoncenter.org)
Charles, Arlyn, Coordinator of Fellows' Services - (a.charles@wilsoncenter.org)
Clark, Louisa, Fellowship Program Assistant - louisa.clark@wilsoncenter.org
Collins, Lindsay, Information Receptionist - (lins.collins@wilsoncenter.org)

Internships
Aniel, Krishna L., Intern Recruitment Specialist - (internships@wilsoncenter.org)

Library
Email: (library.email@wilsoncenter.org)
Spikes, Janet, Librarian - (janet.spikes@wilsoncenter.org)
Gizaw, Dagne, Library Technician - (dagne.gizaw@wilsoncenter.org)
Kamalich, Michelle, Library Technician - (michelle.kamalich@wilsoncenter.org)

Financial Management Office
Dysland, John T., Chief Financial Officer
Deane, Stephanie, Fiscal Assistant
Gorski, Rosemary Marquis, Contract Specialist
Howard, Susan A, Deputy Chief Financial Officer
Jay, Shanee, Payroll and Financial Technician
Jervis, Domenick, Accountant
Muhlenberg, Henry, Accounting and Finance Manager
Rhodes, Ortis, Accountant
Savini, Victoria L, Accounting Technician
Williams, Renee, Procurement Technician

Administration & Resource Management
Johnson, Leslie R, Vice President for Administration & Resource Management
Griffith, Bruce, Chief Technology Officer
Aponte Cotto, Javier, Human Resources Specialist
Brown, Chuck R, Mail Clerk
Hickman, Rositta, Computer Assistant
Kelly, William, IT Specialist
McKinster, Lee, Administrative Specialist
McQuitty, Sean, Information Technology Specialist
Nossaman, Pranee, Administrative Specialist
Palmer, Prince, Facility Operations Specialist
Pelton, Danielle, HR Specialist
Stubits, Adam, Special Assistant
Vines, Dereck, Computer Assistant
Watkins, Howard, Support Services Technician

 

Back to Top

 
 

Development Office

Officer, Gary A., Vice President, Global Engagement and Chief Development Officer - (gary.officer@wilsoncenter.org)
Gordon, Alicia, Director of Individual Giving - (alicia.gordon@wilsoncenter.org)
Bronnenkant, Sara, Senior Development Associate - (sara.bronnenkant@wilsoncenter.org
Gallagher, Bridget T., Senior Development Associate for Foundations and Government Agencies - (bridget.gallagher@wilsoncenter.org)
Bonaventura, Leslie, Development Associate - (leslie.bonaventura@wilsoncenter.org)
Keitges, Lisa, Development Associate - (lisa.keitges@wilsoncenter.org
Nystrom, Samuel, Development Associate - (samuel.nystrom@wilsoncenter.org)
Quindlen, Katherine, Development Assistant - (katherine.quindlen@wilsoncenter.org)

 

Back to Top

 
 

External Relations

Scullin, Caroline L., Vice President for External Relations - (caroline.scullin@wilsoncenter.org)
Allen, Flaronica, Executive Assistant -
Barrus, Jeff, Digital Marketing and Design Specialist - (jeff.barrus@wilsoncenter.org)
Booth, Lauren, Digital Communications and Marketing Director - (lauren.booth@wilsoncenter.org)
Butterfield, Kathy, Senior Graphic Designer - (kathy.butterfield@wilsoncenter.org)
Hudson, Adam, Media Manager (TV) -  (adam.hudson@wilsoncenter.org)
Smith, Richard, Outreach and Communications Director - (richard.smith@wilsoncenter.org)
Gatzoulis, Maria-Stella, Special Events Coordinator/Planner - (maria-stella.gatzoulis@wilsoncenter.org)
Sample, Drew, Media Relations Manager - (drew.sample@wilsoncenter.org)
Stanton, Zack, Social Media Editor - (zack.stanton@wilsoncenter.org)

Multimedia Productions
Milewski, John, Executive Producer, Host, and Managing Editor, Dialogue at the Wilson Center - (john.milewski@wilsoncenter.org)
Tyler, John W, Director, Multimedia Production and Producer, Dialogue at the Wilson Center - (john.tyler@wilsoncenter.org)
Starling, Matt, Associate Producer, Dialogue at the Wilson Center - (matt.starling@wilsoncenter.org)
Harris, Shaarona, Associate Producer - (shaarona.harris@wilsoncenter.org)
Atkinson, Alan, Deputy Director, Multimedia Production -  (alan.atkinson@wilsoncenter.org)

Wilson Quarterly
Stanton, Zack, Editor-In-Chief - (zack.stanton@wilsoncenter.org)
Napper, Suzanne, Business Director - (suzanne.napper@wilsoncenter.org)

Woodrow Wilson Center Press
Brinley, Joseph, Publications Director - (joe.brinley@wilsoncenter.org)
Granville, Shannon, Deputy Publications Director - (shannon.granville@wilsoncenter.org)
Worth, Cherie, Publications Assistant - (cherie.worth@wilsoncenter.org)

 

Back to Top

 
 

 

About the Center Video

About the Center Video

President's Report

The Wilson Center's quarterly President's Report highlights the news, events, publications, and scholars from October, 2013 - February 2014. MORE

Contact Information

General and Website Inquiries
wwics@wilsoncenter.org
T 202/691-4000
F 202/691-4001

Media Inquiries

Broadcast - Adam Hudson
adam.hudson@wilsoncenter.org
T 202/691-4217

Print and New Media - Drew Sample
drew.sample@wilsoncenter.org
T 202/691-4379

Wilson Quarterly
Zack Stanton, Editor
wq@wilsoncenter.org
T 202/691-4266

Wilson Center Press
Joe Brinley, Director
press@wilsoncenter.org
T 202/691-4042