Woodrow Wilson Award Recipients in Canada

Woodrow Wilson Award for Public Service

Allan Gotlieb, C.C. (Toronto 2002)
Rt. Hon. Brian Mulroney, P.C., C.C. (Montréal 2003)
Hon. Peter Lougheed, P.C., C.C., Q.C.(Calgary 2004)
Hon. Hilary M. Weston, C.M., O.Ont. (Toronto 2005)
Hon. William Davis, P.C., C.C., O.Ont, Q.C. (Toronto 2005)
Hon. Michael Harcourt, former Premier of British Columbia (Vancouver 2005)
Rt. Hon. Stephen Harper, P.C., M.P. (Calgary 2006)
Phylis Lambert, Founding Director, Canadian Centre for Architecture (Montréal 2007)
Stephen Lewis, C.C. (Toronto 2009)
Preston Manning, C.C. (Calgary 2010)
Hon. Jean Charest, P.C., MNA (Montréal 2011)
Rick Mercer, The Rick Mercer Report (Toronto 2013)

Woodrow Wilson Award for Corporate Citizenship

Peter Munk, O.C., Barrick Gold Corporation (Toronto 2002)
Hon. Paul Desmarais, P.C., C.C., Power Corporation of Canada (Montréal 2003)
Richard F. Haskayne, O.C., FCA, TransCanada Corporation (Calgary 2004)
W. Galen Weston, O.C., George Weston Companies (Toronto 2005)
William Sauder, O.C., O.B.C., Sauder Industries (Vancouver 2005)
Harley N. Hotchkiss, O.C., National Hockey League (Calgary 2006)
Laurent Beaudoin, Chairman and CEO, Bombardier (Montréal 2007)
Dominic D’Alessandro, O.C., Manulife Financial (Toronto 2009)
Charlie Fischer, Climate Change Central (Calgary 2010)
Monique F. Leroux, Mouvement des caisses Desjardins (Montréal 2011)
Isadore and Rosalie Sharp, Founders, Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts (Toronto 2013)

View Archived Newsletters. →

Upcoming Events


Second Annual North American Energy Forum

September 17, 2015 // 9:00am4:00pm

Experts & Staff